Day 1 NaNoWriMo – Displacement Activities

Good grief. I really do want to do NaNoWriMo. I promise. Cross my heart and all that, but i have done all in my power today to avoid it.

I woke at 6am (OMFG) to write but managed to have an extra long shower and get some quotes for damp proof courses (yawn). Upon returning from work I then… well, I managed to wash, clean and put EVERYTHING ever away (yawn squared), stopping briefly to eat before carrying on catching up on all my correspondence (comayawn). At 11:20pm I realised that i don’t pull my finger out now I would have a ZERO count on Day 1 and that would in fact be so very demotivating that i might just quit the whole thing.

Then I wrote 1096 words. And the house is spotless.

Good night – I hope everyone else has a better control on their destructive subconscious!

One thought on “Day 1 NaNoWriMo – Displacement Activities

  1. Do feel free to come and clean my house whenever you want to dodge an unwanted task, pleaase 😉 joke aside, I’m the same, I’m at my best cleaning the house after arguing with hubby, luckily, he hasn’t realised it, yet 🙂

What do you think?

